top of page

Submissions

I am often drawn to darker tales that weave together excellent characters and an impossible-to-put-down story, though I also love a smart, multilayered rom-com in the style of Emily Henry.

I am very hands-on editorially, and love working with my authors to shape their manuscripts, and love discovering debut authors, helping them find a home for their books.

 

I’m on the hunt for high-concept thrillers, crime, rom-com, psychological suspense, horror and speculative, genre-bending fiction. No Fantasy please! I’m also always on the lookout for reading group fiction in the vein of Jodi Picoult or Liane Moriarty. 

 

On the non-fiction side I am especially interested in pop science / psychology, narrative history, true crime and investigative journalism. 

 

I am currently closed for submissions

Marilia Savvides - What I'm looking for:

GUIDELINES

(Submissions are currently closed. Please check back in April 2024)

At The Plot Agency, we’re always looking for new stories.

Due to the high volume of submissions we receive, we are currently only able to respond to the ones we wish to pursue further.

 

Make sure you read our guidelines below before sending your work, and please note that we only accept submissions via email.

How to submit your work:

Please send us the first three chapters of your novel or non-fiction project, as well as a full

synopsis. In the body of the email, please write a covering letter that includes information

on what kind of book you're writing (the genre and market you think it fits into), and any

relevant writing experience. Please only submit one project at a time.

Find out more about what we’re looking for below.

Email your submission to marilia@theplotagency.com 

Please do alert us if other agents have requested your complete manuscript or you have an

offer of representation.

bottom of page